Don’t Let A DUI Ruin Your Future. The Clock Is Ticking.
While every DUI charge must be taken seriously, North Dakota law makes these cases especially complex. You have 10 days to put in a request for a hearing or else you’re guilty by default. Nilson Brand Law has represented clients both here and in Minnesota. We know how the legal system works and, more importantly, how time-sensitive these cases are. Our team will advocate for you right after our very first phone call.
The 10-Day Waiting Period Starts Immediately
Because of the 10-day law, the clock is ticking. It is crucial that you seek out legal counsel as soon as possible. Our team of attorneys has built a reputation for being hardworking and communicative. We take on difficult cases and do everything we can to defend your rights. This is because we know what is on the line. For some, a DUI can result in losing your job. For others, it can ruin their reputation. No matter what it is you are facing, we will fight tirelessly to get your charges reduced or even dismissed.
It is important to know that your DUI/DWI hearing is separate from the hearing where your driver’s license is discussed. Rest assured that we can represent you in both. It is always in your best interest to have a skilled lawyer by your side. This is because the consequences you are facing could be severe. For your first DUI where you have a BAC higher than .08, you will lose your license for 91 to 180 days. You could also be looking at mandatory alcohol education, an ignition interlock device, and steep fines. This is not something you should mess with on your own.
This Cannot Wait; Call Us Now
When it comes to criminal charges, you do not have time to waste. Contact our office in Fargo immediately to discuss the specifics of your case and learn about how we can help. You can reach us by calling 701-864-3417 or by filling out our online form. After our first initial consultation, we text, call, and video chat whenever you need us. We serve clients throughout the Red River Valley.